2022 Season

 

The format for this seasons Middleton Cup and Balcomb Trophy will be the same as last year, a straight knock out.  The full draw is published on the Bowls England Website.  The Home Counties has reverted back to the pre Covid format of a league with 2 divisions and the 2 winners playing each other in the final.  Venues and match times will be updated on a regular basis.

 

Date Competition Round Opponents H/A Time Venue
Sun 1st May Walter Cross Trophy Semi & Final     9.30am Croydon BC
Sat 14th May Middleton Cup Trial     10.00am Southey BC
Sat 21st May Home Counties League Berkshire Home 11.00am Croydon BC
Sun 22nd May Balcomb Trophy Trial SCWBA Walker Cup Away 10.00am Southey BC
Sat 28th May Home Counties League Sussex Away 11.00am Worthing Pavillion BC
Sun 29th May Middleton Cup Trial SCWBA Johns Trophy Away 10.00am Southey BC
Sat 18th June Middleton Cup 1st Round Middlesex Neutral 10.00am Iver Heath BC
Sat 2nd July Home Counties League Oxfordshire Away 11.00am` Kidlington BC
Sat 9th July Middleton Cup 2nd Round (prov) (Oxford or Sussex) Neutral TBC TBC
Sun 10th July Balcomb Trophy 1st Round Berkshire Home TBC Croydon BC
Sat 16th July Home Counties Final     TBC TBC
Sun 17th July Balcomb Trophy Regional Semi & Final     All Day TBC
Sat 23rd July Middleton Cup Regional Final     TBC TBC
Sat 10th Sept Middleton Cup Semi & Final     All Day Leamington BC
Sun 11th Sept Balcomb Trophy Semi & Final     All Day Leamington BC

 

 

 

Sunday 22nd May Balcomb Trophy Trial Vs SCWBA Walker Cup Trialists

Report 9.30 for 10.00am start

Southey BC

Team Selected

 

Harry Cushen James Cooper Paul Jenkins
Duncan Heard Jeff O'Leary Barry Jenkins
Jon Wilson Paul Bennett Mark Bishopp
Nathan Beeson Simon Clarke Ian Jenkins

 

Other squad members

Jamie Tindall, Andrew Richardson, Charlie Souter, Steve Tuohy.


 

 

Sunday 29th May Middleton Cup 2nd Trial Vs SCWBA Johns Trophy Trialists

Report 9.30 for 10.00am start

Southey BC

Team Selected

 

Terry Friday Sean Gingell Andrew Salvador Harry Cushen George Hopper Paul Jenkins
Connor Hayes Josh McCarthy Dave Thomas Joseph Tindall Simon Greenwood Duncan Heard
Eoghan Harding Robb Dodds Liam Mulcahy John Graham Eamon O'Flynn Barry Jenkins
Mick Sigamoney Ian Jenkins Nathan Beeson Jon Wilson Callum Sharp Steve Tuohy

 

 

Other squad members are:

Jamie Tindall, Andrew Richardson, Mark Bishopp, Charlie Souter, James Cooper, Jeff O'Leary, Paul Bennett, Simon Clarke.

These 2 rinks are being rested in order to give the selectors a look at other players that are in contention. 

 

The final selection for the Middleton Cup will be made after the trials and the first 2 Home Counties matches have been played.  This will be the published on the 1st June.

 

 

 


 

Manager Barrie Emanuel

Email: barrie.emanuel@sky.com

PHONE: 01483 505008

Mobile / Text / Whatsapp: 07985 256252

Print Print | Sitemap Recommend this page Recommend this page
© Surrey County Bowling Association