Areas, Championships & Competitions

The Competition pages this year have been produced by the SCBA Match program. The web pages here contain those pdf files. You can select the file called the Brochure and see in the browser. You can also download and save your own copy of that file. You can use the links on the left of the page to easily navigate around the various competitions.

 

The pdf files will be updated on the due dates to show the final rounds results and the next rounds fixtures.

COMPETITION DATES 2022. 

 

CHAMPIONSHIP SINGLES

Round 1: Friday     27 May 2022

Round 2: Friday     10 June 2022

Round 3: Friday     17 June 2022

Round 4: Friday     24 June 2022

Round 5: Friday       1 July 2022

Round 6: Friday       8 July 2022

 

QF: Friday 15 July 2022

Horley BC

SF: Friday 22 July 2022

Horley BC

CHAMPIONSHIP PAIRS

Round 1: Thursday   2 June 2022

Round 2: Thursday   9 June 2022

Round 3: Thursday 16 June 2022

Round 4: Thursday 23 June 2022

Round 5: Thursday 30 June 2022

Round 6: Thursday   7 July 2022

 

QF: Thursday  14 July 2022

Leatherhead BC

SF: Thursday   21 July 2022

Leatherhead BC

CHAMPIONSHIP TRIPLES

Round 1: Tuesday   31 May 2022

Round 2: Tuesday     7 June 2022

Round 3: Tuesday   14 June 2022

Round 4: Tuesday   21 June 2022

Round 5: Tuesday   28 June 2022

Round 6: Tuesday     5 July 2022

QF: Tuesday 12 July 2022

 

SF: Tuesday 19 July 2022

 

CHAMPIONSHIP FOURS

Round 1: Monday 13 June 2022

Round 2: Monday 20 June 2022

Round 3: Monday 27 June 2022

Round 4: Monday   4 July 2022

 

QF: Monday 11 July 2022

Cranleigh BC

SF: Wednesday 18 July 2022

Cranleigh BC

UNBADGED SINGLES

Round 1: Wednesday 18 May 2022

Round 2: Wednesday 25 May 2022

Round 3: Wednesday   1 June 2022

Round 4: Wednesday   8 June 2022

Round 5: Wednesday 15 June 2022

Round 6: Wednesday 22 June 2022

QF:  Wednesday 29 June 2022

Malden Manor BC

SF: Wednesday   6 July 2022

Malden Manor BC

SENIOR FOURS

Round 1: Thursday 12 May

Round 2: Thursday 19 May

Round 3: Thursday 26 May

Round 4: Wednesday 13 July

 

QF: Wednesday 20 July 2022

Leatherhead BC

SF: Wednesday 27 July 2022  

Leatherhead BC     

TWO-WOOD

Early Rounds 1: Sunday 12 June 2022

 

 

QF & SF: Sunday 24 July 2022

Knaphill BC

 

WALTER CROSS

Sunday 1 May 2022

Croydon B.C.

 

TOP FOUR

SF & FINAL: Sunday 18 September 2022

CHAMPION OF CHAMPIONS 

& OFFICERS BOWL

PLAY BY DATES:

Round 1: Sunday 22 May 2022

Round 2: Sunday   5 June 2022

Round 3: Sunday 19 June 2022

Round 4: Sunday   3 July 2022

 

 

QF: PLAY BY

Sunday 17 July 2022

 

SF: PLAY ON

 Friday 22 July 2022

Horley BC

 

MIXED PAIRS & FOURS

PLAY-BY DATES

 

Round 1: Sunday 22 May 2022

Round 2: Sunday 12 June 2022

Round 3: Sunday   3 July 2022

Round 4: Sunday 24 July 2022

Round 5: Sunday 14 August 2022

 

QF: PLAY BY

Sunday 4 September 2022

 

SF & FINAL PLAY ON

Sunday 18 September 2022

 

FOURS TRIPLES PAIRS SINGLES
4A  v  1B 1B  v  4A 1B  v  2A 3A  v  2B
2B  v  1A 4B  v  2B 3B  v  4A 2A  v  1A
3B  v  3A 3A  v  2A 1A  v  3A 3B  v  1B
2A  v  4B 1A  v  3B 4B  v  2B 4A  v  4B
TBC Purley Bury TBC Horley
Monday 11th July Tuesday 12th July Thursday 14th July Friday 15th July
Monday 18th July Tuesday 19th July Thursday 21st July Friday 22nd July
UNBADGED SINGLES SENIOR FOURS TWO WOOD Quarter & Semi-Finals
2A  v  1B 1A  v  2B 4A  v  4B
2B  v  3A 3A  v  2A 3A  v  1B
1A  v  4A 1B  v  3B 3B  v  2A
3B  v  4B 4B  v  4A 2B  v  1A
TBC TBC TBC
Wednesday 29th June Wednesday 20th July Sunday 24th July
Wednesday 6th July Wednesday 27th July
C OF C SEMI-FINALS OFFICERS BOWL-SEMI FINALS WALTER CROSS
Area 2 v Area 4 Area 1 v Area 3 Area 1  v  Area 3
Area 3 v Area 1 Area 2 v Area 4 Area 4  v  Area 2
Horley Horley Croydon
Friday 22nd July Friday 22nd July Sunday 1st May
     
TOP FOUR MIXED PAIRS SEMI-FINALS MIXED FOURS SEMI-FINALS
Area 3 v Area 4 Area 4 v Area 2 Area 4 v Area 1
Area 1 v Area 2 Area 1 v Area 3 Area 2 v Area 3
TBC
Semi-Finals & Final Sunday 18th September

From the menu on the left, select your Area to find out about the officials, contact details, clubs, competitions and results.

 

The detail listed under the Area and Division for clubs is as per the entries in the  Year Book.

Results within each Area are updated regularly so you will always know who's won what and who your next opponent is.

 

COUNTY FINALS 31st July 2022

PLEASE SEE NEW COMPETITION/ COUNTY COLOURS/ BADGE QUALIFICATION RULES ON WEBSITE

New Surrey Area and Divisions for 2021 has your club moved area?
Printable copy of the new areas and Divisions.
Copy of New Areas by Divisions August 20[...]
Adobe Acrobat document [67.1 KB]
Instructions regarding the entry of data into the SCBAMATCH application
Instructions for Bowls Club secretaries regarding how to enter data of members for Affiliation and Competitions.
Bowls Surrey Affiliation 2020 Instructio[...]
Microsoft Word document [24.9 KB]
Print Print | Sitemap Recommend this page Recommend this page
© Surrey County Bowling Association