Umpiring in Surrey



The members of the EBUA in Surrey are there to assist you by providing Umpires for your competitions.  The EBUA also run training courses for Umpires and Markers and these are held on a periodic basis. If you would like a Markers Course run at your club or for more information please contact Ken as below or look at the EBUA Web Site at


Area Secretary:

Mrs Carol Watt-Sullivan, 149 Copers Cope Road, Beckenham Kent BR3 1NZ

Tel 0208 650 7424 email:


Surrey County Co-ordinator:

Mr Ken Bickley, 41 Selbourne Road, Guildford, Surrey GU4 7JP

Tel 01483 455235 email:

[Please use email whenever possible]


All requests for Umpires should initially be addressed to Ken Bickley.


Clubs and Organisers are reminded also that there is a charge of £10 per session for an Umpire and it is expected that arrangements will be made for meals where appropriate.


International Umpire

Mr Ken Bickley                    Mr Allan Thornhill

National Umpire
Mr Andrew Aldam               Mr Dennis Blount                Mrs Jean Capell

Mrs Wendy Dunne             Mrs Charlotte Emmanuel      Mrs Des Hanreck

Mr Peter Marshall                Mr John Parsons                 Mr Darren Stanford

Regional Umpire
Mrs Diane Allen                  Mrs Susan Butterfield        Mr Ken Chesson

Mrs Shirley Clarke              Mr David Crook                  Mrs Marie Curry

Mr Terry Dickenson            Mr Peter Gibbs                   Mr Derek Harvey

Mrs Sylvia Jones                Mr Charlie Murphy              Mr Graham Robinson

Mrs Sylvia Russell

EBUA Marker
Mrs Elizabeth Fry                Mr John Lee                       Mr John Mannering

Mr Tony Pratchett               Mrs Denise Smith               Mrs Helen Watson

Mr Stephen Wimpenny

Print Print | Sitemap Recommend this page Recommend this page
© Surrey County Bowling Association