2017 Surrey Men's Competitions Area 4


Congratulations to the following AREA 4 players who have qualified for their Surrey County Badge this year:


Norman Crawley - Knaphill B.C.

Callum Sharp and Conner Hayes - Old Dean B.C.

Terry Osgood - Albury B.C.

Andrew Salvador - Bramley B.C.

Goeff Middleton - Godalming & Farncombe B.C.

Allan Pepper, Jimmy Twells, and Kevin Clarke - Chertsey B. C.


also to Danny Wilkinson - Seale &Sands B.C. who won the County Singles third place and will be Surrey Team C at Lemington.


Best Wishes to Area 4 Competitors who have reached the Surrey County B.A. Finals at Croydon on Sunday 30th July.

Andrw Salvador - Bramley B.C. (Unbadged Singles)

Phil Pugh, Conner Hayes, Callum Sharp -Old Dean B.C. (Triples)

Robin Street. Norman Crawley, Dave Harding, Stuart King - Knaphill B. C. (Fours)

Danny Wilkinson - Seale & Sands B.C. (Champion of Champions)

Eamon O'Flynn - Cranleigh B.C. - (Secretaries)

Allan Pepper, Jiimy Twells, Kevin Clarke Bill Banks - Chertsey B.C. (Over 55 Fours)


Area Finals Results.


Monday 26th June 2017 Venue Tongham B.C.

        Fours Final. Result

        Game 4A

        Robin Street, Norman Crawley (UB), Graham Street (sub for) David  

        Harding,  Stuart King - Knaphill B. C.  25

        V  Bill Drage, Allan Pepper, Dave Collier, Bernie Grace - Chertsey B. C. 12

        Game 4B

        Roger Bell, Barry Emanual, Sean Gringell, Gary Clarke - Egham B. C. 14

        V  Terry Friday, James Shillingford, Nick Hardy (UB), Gary Clark -

        Camberley B. C.   21

        Umpire: Jim Wood


Tuesday 27th June 2017 Venue Old Dean B.C.

        Triples Final.  Result

         Game 4A

         M Gosden, Mark Dunne, Mark Jones - West End B. C. 17 V Phil Pugh,

         Connor Hayes (UB), Callum Sharp (Q) - Old Dean B.C  20

         Game 4B

         Steve Paice, Steve Kercher, Tony Skinner - Woodbridge Hill B. C. 17      

         V    Mark Foster, Graham Maull, Ian Barrow - Woodbridge Hill B. C. 16

         Umpire: Diane Allen


Wednesday 28th Jnue 2017 Venue Cranleigh B.C.

         Unbadged Singles Final

         Game 4A Results

         Callum Sharp (Q) - Old Dean B. C.  21 V Lee Auton - Old Dean B. C. 9

         Game 4B *Start 6.30pm

         Andrew Salvador (Q) - Bramley B. C. 21 V Ben Chadwick - Stoke Park

         B. C.  20


         Secretaries Final. Result

         Game 4    *Start 6.30pm

         Gary Clarke - Egham B. C. 15 V Eamon O'Flynn - Cranleigh B.C. 21


         Two Wood Singles Final. Results

         Game 4A     

         Geoff Middleton (UB) - Godalming and Fanrcombe B. C. 18 V Michele  

         Bruno -  Knaphill B. C. 5

         Game 4B

         Bob Killick - Woodbridge Hill B. C. 19 V David Harding - Knaphill B. C. 4


         Pairs Result

         Game 4A

         Ian Tayfield, Tony Clarke - Godalming and Farncombe B.C. 15 V

         Terry Osgood (Q), Robert Edwards - Albury B. C. 23

         Umpire: Karen Wood


Thursday 29th June 2017  Venue Knaphill B.C.

          Pairs Final

          Game 4B

          Anthony Reynolds, Callum Sharp, (Q)  - Old Dean B. C.  23 V

          Terry Friday, GaryClark - Camberley B. C. (9)


          Over 55 Fours Final.

          Game 4A

          Allan Pepper (UB), Jimmy Twells (UB), Kevin Clarke (UB), Bill

          Banks - Chertsey B.C. 21

          V Bob Killick, Steve Paice, Gary Cumper, Tony Skinner - Woodbridge Hill B.      

          C. 19

          Game 4B

          Terry Warden (UB), Ian Dexter, Roy Spencer, Ben Garden - Egham

          B. C.22  V 

          Alex  Neil, Tony Clark, Steve Hutchinson, Graham Robinson -

          Godalming and  Farncombe B. C. 18


          Champion of Champions Final.

          Game 4

          Carl Chadbond - Tongham B. C. 12 V  Danny Wilkinson - Seale & Sands  

          B. C. 21

          Umpire: Charlotte Emanual


Friday 30th June 2017  Venue West End B.C.

          Singles Final

          Game 4A

          Mark Jones - West End B. C. 21 V Gary Clark - Camberley B. C. 5

          Game 4B

          Nigel Whiteman - Milford B. C. 17 V

          Danny Wilkinson - Seale & Sands B.C. 21

          Umpire: Diane Allen.


2017 Area Final Draw.


Singles:                            7A v  7B      =   4A

                                         8A v 8B       =   4B


Unbadged Singles:           7A v 7B       =   4A

                                          8A V 8B       =   4B


Pairs:                                 8B v 8A       =   4A

                                           7B v 7A       =   4B


Triples:                              7B V 7A        =    4A

                                          8A v 8B        =     4B


The Fours, the Two Wood Singles and the Over 55 Fours Area Final will be played as the draw, with the top half teams becoming 4A and the bottom half teams becoming 4B.


Results Reporting Procedure:


By phone to 01428 684855 by 10.00pm on the day of game or

By text to 07483 234743 by 10.00am the following morning (Note: no phone results excepted on this number)

By email to arthurrobins409@btinternet.com by 10.00am the following morning.

Both text and emails will be acknowledged.

The Web Site will be updated before 11.00 pm the following day.


Failure to follow results procedure will result in disqualification.

Phone numbers are listed so that the challenger (top in the draw) can contact the oppenent to confirm the game. The normal start time for game is 6.00pm, but by agreement can be played before that time and day.

Please note: Results for the Area Top Fours Competition go to Howard Quinnell 01483 480709


Note: Competitiors in team competitions must retain there signed score cards while in the competition as these MUST be handed in at Area Finals


Competitions Secretary: Arthur Robins.

e-mail to arthurrobins409@btinternet.com

text to 07483 234743

phone to 01428 684855

Address: 11 Woodberry Close, Chiddingfold GU8 4SF

Print Print | Sitemap Recommend this page Recommend this page
© Surrey County Bowling Association